Stravaig

By kittythehare58

Yuk!

Taking a stroll through the fields after a day confined in the office I came across some weird and wonderful sights.
It's amazing the forms that natural growth can take; this is a thick, leathery fungus growing on the broken and decaying trunk of a tree.
The insert is of frog spawn. I have searched in all the expected places - ponds/streams - over the past few days, looking for frog spawn, to no avail but here I nearly trod in it, lying as it was amongst the grass in sheep pasture. The spot wasn't even puddly, so not sure why Mrs Froggy dropped her eggs here. The usual masses of spawn had thick, opaque strings of something on and around it, which I couldn't identify but was yukky. You can see this on the left of the blobs. I wondered at first if it was toad spawn but don't think so... answers on a postcard please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.