Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Not That I Object, But.....

As I said in an earlier Tweet, the sound you hear in the background is Lawrie laughing his socks off...

You see, we're having a deadly serious little friendly competition on our patch, as to who can see the most birds within the Swillington Ings Bird Group boundary in 2012. I may have mentioned it once or twice before. One of my bogey birds is Goldcrest. I have tried several times to find one, at a site where a person who will remain nameless virtually tripped over one when he got out of his car. To date, I have had no such luck.

And yet, as if to taunt me, the Back Garden Goldcrest that I blipped a month ago, let me approach very close this morning, as you can see.

To be fair, it is Spring, and it was doing what every amourous male does - admiring its reflection. Or mistaking itself for a potential mate. Or even a potential rival. Whatever, it made for an entertaining spectacle that lasted for ages.

Before Rebecca dies of shame, and Lawrie repeats his housekeeping jibe, it was the shed window, OK. They are meant to be dirty.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.