Stepping Out

2years 137days

Leaving the house this morning, she paused at the door and grinned at me. And I'd got the camera in my hand, anticipating her running across our lawn, dancing with Monkey and Po as she often does when she goes out.

In the car this morning, she said to me "I go nursery now". And she didn't say it with sadness. It made me melt a little.

I think she may have had a bad (to her) dream last night. She woke up this morning and spent quite a bit of time looking for Monkey, who was right there with her, but saying "Left Monkey at nursery, not find it Monkey"..."where Monkey, Mummy.... not leave him at nursery again". Then when I put her in the car she said again "Monkey was at nursery. Left him Monkey". It was sad but also quite cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.