Tourist

By tourist

Smashing day

Isn't it great when you wake up in the morning and check the bank balance and discover you have a few hundred ££ more there than you were expecting? Yesterday was one of those days. Never felt so good.

Today, however, had a slightly different tone set to it. I woke up, moped about for a few hours and was pondering over what i should do today and then it struck me at 12 o'clock that Aberdeen FC were playing in Falkirk. It just made sense to go to my first AFC game of the season being that i have no work or anything today (and i got some extra money to splash out yesterday).

I grab my camera, put on my AFC top, and head out to the car only to see a nice pile of glass lying on the ground and a nice smashed up looking light on my car. Completely unfazed about it, i then decided to head to the front and looked for the note that you sometimes find from the person that smashed into you. It was there. Spoke to the guy on the phone and seemed really reasonable and apologised for clipping the car. Only damange done was the light, so i wasn't too bothered.

I've been driving on and off for nearly 4 years now and not once have i been in an accident that was my fault, it is always other people hitting my car. Long may that continue.

Now, time to go to the pub. Hope you are all having a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.