Tigger's Takes

By Tigger101

From above

Saw a Magpie looking very intently at something this morning. Took a closer look & he was watching a Blackbird with some food in the front garden.

Thought to my self - good photo opportunity. So went upstairs grabbed camera & went to bedroom window. No sign of the Magpie or the food. Missed opportunity!

Thought well, can get a photo of the blackbird anyway. Carefully opened the window so not to scare him away. Lined up shot at which moment he decided to hop really close to the house.

Not to be beaten, I half lay on the window sill (it is at waist height for me!) hung down and took the shot (just in time as he then flew off).

This is the result. Not the best but having gone to all that trouble to get it, I decided it deserved to be today's blip.

And yes I know I need to get out there weeding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.