The Wren

By TheWren

Bathtime

Tomorrow morning I am off north to Turriff, Aberdeenshire, where my late husband came from, for a get together with the rest of his large family. He was the eldest of 8 and latterly his remaining siblings enjoy seizing the moment when there is a chance to gather everyone together for any occasion other than sad ones. I will be staying with one of his sisters and am really looking forward to it although I am not sure whether I will be able to blip from there, so there may be a hiatus for a few days. I hope to backblip when I get back on Friday evening.

While I am away Cara and Bruce are going to stay with their surrogate mums and as the last few days have seen them getting very close and personal with rabbit warrens I thought it best that they both had a bath before tonight! So I took them to one of my favourite walks, along beside the River Earn, where I knew that neither would be able to resist a cleansing swim. This walk is delightful and very soon the leaves will start to unfurl from the now bare branches and dappled foliage will form a pleasing screen to the view of both river and path.

I must go now and finish the ironing, throw some things into a bag and be ready for an early start tomorrow morning. If I have time before bedtime then I hope to catch up on some journals - but if not, please excuse me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.