It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Today has been soooo busy & VERY exciting.

It all started with an hour long walk in the woods with the gorgeous Pugs, Jemma & baby Esme. I had a GREAT time :-)

Then we drove all the way to Exeter.

First we met with an old school friend of mums. We had a lovely walk in some playing fields & while they chatted & chatted & chatted & chatted.....well they did have about 20 odd years of stuff to catch up on!......I ran after my ball and had a whale of a time.

Then we went back to mums friends house for lunch & I explored their garden, which was VERY exciting. I chewed up 2 footballs and also stole a slipper *giggle*. I did try & be good, honest.....

THEN....we went to the hairdresser, which was FABTASTIC! I had a real fuss made of me & mum tied me to her chair so I could lie down underneath. I had not one but TWO beef & cheese tangly twists plus my own bowl of water :-)

I got a bit bored and groaned a couple of times then I had a good sniff round and ate a pile of cut hair from the corner. Mmmm that was a bit prickly on my tongue! Whilst mum was waiting for her colour to take I jumped up on her lap for a cuddle and to give her a face wash! I am a bit big for lap cuddles like that but we managed it somehow and I stared at myself in the mirror for a while!

When mum had finished her hair I jumped up in the chair waiting for my turn....I was thinking of a perm or maybe to go blonde??? but apparently there was no time left & we had to go?! Plus mum said I am beautiful enough just as I am :-)

So here I am posing in the chair with Kate, mums lovely hairdresser. Mum looks forward to going there as Kate is so lovely.

I am finally home and after no sleep time today I am VERY tired!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.