A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Comfort

He's hurt his hand playing football and my head is full of the family cold that's been with us for the last couple of weeks. I thought I'd been quite skilfully dodging it but today it won out and what started as a sniffle this morning is now a full blown shivers down the back, woolly headed cold. Annoying timing as I was due a night out with friends that I'm sure would have (and still will be for them) highly entertaining. Though it's a measure of how bad I feel that right now the thought of my duvet is far more appealing.

Apart from that, the rest of the day has been good. Managed to get a decent amount of work done before my head gave up and since have functioned sufficiently to fulfil my catering manager and logistics officer function and keep the troops happy. Which is always a good thing.

Now I can sign off and hide under the duvet with my book.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.