Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Freuchie 10 Mile Time Trial

I must admit, this picture was actually taken by someone else, my brother, during the Freuchie 10 mile time trial in Fife.

I entered this as I had heard it was quite a flat course, and I would have a very good chance of setting a new pb over the distance. Thankfully, this proved true, the first mile or so being downhill with a tailwind, bringing speeds of around 40 mph without any effort, the flatter sections further down the road being ridden between 25-30 mph (I had no speedo).

Once halfway at the roundabout we took the first left straight into a headwind, although the course remained nice and flat. Another left took us onto some fun winding b roads, still proving quite fast though, by this point my legs were beginning to burn, but I just had to keep going. Towards the end, where this picture was taken, I was giving everything I had left, which would probably explain why my mouth is wide open!

Over the finish line I had no idea what time I had posted, so I had to wait for the organiser to come back to the sign in point to receive it, happily, I knocked another 40 seconds off the pb I set on Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.