Arachne

By Arachne

Yellow ties

This is almost exactly where I wanted to take a photo today, but it's not what I thought would be my subject. Isn't it great the way pictures jump up and grab you sometimes!

I've been thinking a lot about why we each take what we take, about plans and serendipity, messages and expressions, words and images. Perhaps I'll write a bio soon.

Thank you for your sympathy for my computer fiasco yesterday. The lost stuff is re-done and after a week's work in 2½ days, and breaking every rule there is about taking breaks and desk height and squinting at monitors and holding the mouse in front of you and looking into the distance every 15 minutes, tonight my body is having an evening away from the accursed, addictive machine. Back to comment tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.