Is 30 really that awful?

By Emx

Anyone for western?

Up bright and early for the window fitters who decided not to show up until gone half 10 so started the day on a bad one.

We now have half of the house with new windows and half with the old ones which I'm afraid may fall out! Eek. The rest should be finished tomorrow hopefully.

Horsey table top sale today. Well done to the farmers's wife who did a fab job with organising. Sold a few bits, mostly the more expensive things, although very annoyed that someone walked off without actually paying for a rug. It was only a tenner but still, thats just rude. Unfortunately my sister thought I'd taken the cash for it and I thought the same with her. We only discovered this when the cash didn't quite add up once we got home.

Sold my stock hat which I managed to shrink but we still have the western saddle pad and the lasso from a rodeo in Wyoming if anyone's interested? :-D


Very awake monkey after spending the evening at Nanna's playing with the dogs. Hopefully he shall sleep tonight but it doesn't look likely. Fingers crossed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.