A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Big One

As it was such a splendid day I popped up to Blackpool to see what I could see, and I met this handsome and very dignified couple.

As you can imagine the place was busy, noisy, smelly and not in the least dignified which is part of the attraction I suppose

I've never had a holiday there, in fact I've never spent more than a few hours in the town but I've been taking photographs there for over twenty years.

I feel sort of nostalgic for something it represented in the past. English seaside holidays, donkey rides and pots of tea on the sand - actually it probably never was like that but it's a nice cosy fantasy.

Anyway this couple were like a little island of tranquility right next to the screamers on The Big One.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.