A load of Bull :-)

By EdieBeth

A well earned long, hot soak and a large, cold wine.

Packed up all Lauren's remaining stuff from her room today (7 bin bags full!). We have both found it hard when she moved out. She wanted to leave lots of her things here as I reckon she has been quite scared of making the break so has kind of been split between 2 homes. But I think as she has now bought her own home and baby is due anytime - it is time to make the break ( and we need storage space!)

It was tough packing her things and very emotional for me coming across things from baby days, school days and the horrible teenage days! But I then spent a lovely few hours unpacking all this in her new home. She laid on the bed instructing me on what to keep and what was for the charity shop. We re-lived a lot of years going through it all :-)

So I came home emotionally and physically exhausted - but it was a special time too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.