Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Non-drumming Panda

I've always had a soft spot for Pandas. Not in a 'I have loads of Panda stuff' way but in an 'aw I'd forgotten how much I like Pandas' way.

In 1986 we visited the Pandas at Dublin Zoo - Ming Ming and Ping Ping. I haven't been to Edinburgh Zoo to visit the pandas there although my friend Diane emailed me a gorgeous picture of one of them.

Diane is an artist and I have a print she made in her beginner's years with a Panda in front of the Flat Iron building holding a rifle and surrounded by birds. It's called Big Yellow Taxi...She also brought me this guy back from Holland but the key is missing so he doesn't play the drums. According to the box the panda is both amusing and gay.

Tomorrow I will dust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.