a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Attire v architecture

Unexpected power-meeting today, so I had to roll up in my usual 'relaxed' office outfit (which is based on the principle that nobody ever sees me so therefore it doesn't matter what I wear).

Clearly the wrong day to wear flat, open toed sandals and hippie skirts - as you can probably tell, my attire clashed severely with the architecture. Consequently, my attempts at power-mongering and sounding like I knew what I was talking about failed dismally.

This is, incidentally, the building in which the Prime Minister's new Sydney offices are to be based. The building on Bligh Street has only been open a few months. It reminds me of the Lloyd's building in London (and I'm sure the architect wouldn't be too pleased to be told that seeing how long ago Lloyd's was built!).

What I like about it is that you have this severe whiz-bang high-gloss glass and steel lobby presentation, but when you look up, there's a heart shape (not very clearly shown in this image) opening up to the sky. Awwwww. Isn't that just ducky?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.