To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Back Up And Running

I covered a charity race this morning. By 'covered' I mean it was an assignment. I have a very small job taking photos for a very small weekly newspaper for a very small town. It's really just a few hours a month, and I earn enough (during a good month) to cover my caffeinated beverage budget.

I've been 'off' since mid-July, so today marks the end of my summer break. Now for a few hours a month, I'll be trying to bring new perspective and life to the same yearly events in our small town -- the opening day of the local ice cream stand, the 6th grade play, the library's annual used book sale, and the quarterly senior breakfasts -- which, believe it or not, can be a challenge after awhile. But it's still a good challenge for me, so I continue to do it.

I know, I know -- it's not National Geographic, but it's the job I've got and I'm gonna run with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.