Van Rouge

By StewartIkin

Gramac.

A travelling band of traders offered to do my path for me. Apparently I was just in luck. They'd done a job just around the corner, and as fortune would have it, the people had ordered too much gramac. As everyone knows, that stuff goes off it you don't lay it the same day.

2 parts grass to 1 part Tarmac I think is the correct mix, and then once it's down you immediately lay a couple of strips of sunlight down to seal it all in. They didn't quite apply the sunstripes in line with the gramac substructure, so my neighbour reckons that this time next year I could have some problems. They left in a hurry as soon as I'd paid them the agreed bag of silver, and the mobile number they gave me doesn't seem to work, so I must have written down one of the numbers incorrectly. I guess I'll just have to hope the lucky heather I acquired last week is as good as the saleswoman suggested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.