a life of vicissitudes

By thinjoe

When I'm cleaning pyramids

It's not even 11 am and I've had one of the most productive days I've had in ages. The high point I had the world's best job interview (in that they didn't ask any questions and just offered me a job!) I then went on a wee wander through Tuileries to celebrate, I really wanted to go for a coffee somewhere but it's pretty cold, and round there very expensive. I had my eye out for blipping opportunities, and took a couple of noteworthy photos, one nice view of the historical axis and then of cherry pickers doing something to the Louvre, I used my growing knowledge of the Paris Metro to get into the Carousel d'louvre where I came across this site which I couldn't resist.

The inverted pyramid is already one of my favourite oddities in this city, but the great reminder that even tourist attractions need cleaning was hard to resist.

For a fascinating article about the construction of both Louvre pyramids why not read this.

It was also unusually quiet at that time in the morning, normally it looks more like this

PROTIP if your ever planning a trip to the Louvre entering through the Carousel Entrance instead of through the Big Pyramid will half your wait time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.