Pastels Reflected

I don't think I've blipped the same person twice in a row, but I couldn't resist this reflective portrait of our niece displaying a set of special pastels that she has just acquired in Paris (she's delighted that she found them at a price much below what she would have paid in New York). She explained that they have extra-high pigment density and malleability, which perfectly suits her technique.

Both she and her husband are artists. Eric, with an MFA, describes himself as a "hybrid designer/illustrator," working for musical performers and other clients.

The portrait is at our coffee table, which I have often eyed as a means for reflective images--this is its first blip appearance (and I've put it in my reflections series.)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.