Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Pictures. Love.

I have learnt so much from Al, and one of those many things is that I think in pictures. I always knew it I suppose, but I didn't realise that other people don't neccesarily. I see things in terms of shape and colours, and even see numbers as pictures. It's hard to explain without sounding odd. But I realise that in this respect Al is the same - but to the power of ten. He thinks completely in pictures and processes visual information at lightning speed. He sees everything and notices what other people do not. Anyway, I realise that whenever I want to explain something important or difficult, I reach for a pencil and paper. Or in this case, a whiteboard and marker.

This is how I explained to Al that when a baby comes along, people don't have to share the love that they have for others, but find new love. (Not my baby, I hasten to add).

Had lunch with Nibs today. So much happening.

Saw V this morning. She's given me a lot to think about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.