Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Dorothy Grows Up

"Toto, I've a feeling we're not in Kansas any more..."

(For any X100 fans, this is straight out of the camera. Shot in RAW and converted to JPEG only, in LR3! - gotta love those colours and tones) Nice in LARGE.

I had a pretty good day off today. Unfortunately my plans to meet with a good friend for a belated birthday lunch were scuppered by her little 'un, Dylan, being unwell. Get well soon, young man!
However, I managed to visit the doctor, eat a nice healthy omelette for breakfast out, buy a man bag, accidentally run into my baby brother (see below) and get to the cinema to watch Rampart, all before 18:00.
Just before meeting Eugene, I ran into this yahoo* below. He was making a nuisance of himself, abusing people passing in a loud and derogatory fashion. He wanted his picture taken too, so I obliged. Someone called the police and they arrived just after he disappeared.

Baby Brother

Yahoo - *known as a "gobshite" locally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.