A touch of fae

By OndineBlue

pretty things

This morning the postie delivered some lovely beads! Some I'd ordered myself and some that my mum had bought and they are so pretty. The weather degenerated into wet and windy around lunch time so I've spent the afternoon sorting through my gem stone collection and made up some sketches of designs I'm going to try over the coming months.

To be honest I'm am still very sore from the tooth extraction and sporting a painful swollen jaw, so I wasn't going to up to much anyway! :) At the moment I look like I've got mumps on one side - not my best look that's for sure!

Most importantly though is that although I am still in pain, the pain is now much more manageable and is definitely much better than it was before that pesky tooth was removed. I hate going to the dentist but this was much more doable than some of things I've had to contend with in the past year which put the whole dentist-phobia thing into perspective. It also helps that I have a wonderful and very patient dentist who does her best to make the whole thing as quick and pain free as possible, bless her!

Onwards and upwards as they say! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.