Curry

I've spent most of the day working to recruit people for one of the companies I work with, most of it spent on a senior sales role. I got to talk to some really great guys, but I am also appalled at the standard of some of the appications.

Several candidates forgot to send a CV, covering letter or even both as part of their application. One sent their application with the wrong e-mail address so we couldn't contact him. One had pasted his LinkedIn profile (sparsely populated) into Word to create a CV, and it was so messy you wouldn't believe. Another CV was just endless lists of buzzwords and utterly incomprehensible. It's just unforgivable to make simple mistakes like that applying for a senior, highly paid, sales role!

It was nice to unwind and make some curry for dinner when I got home. I took a whole bunch of photos and technically this is rather weak, but the thumbnail kept jumping out at me so... Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.