Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Journey Home

Today has been a long day. I was woken up by the wind blowing the wheelie bins over at 2.00 a.m. and I wasn't able to get back to sleep. This was my fourth bad night's sleep in a row and I am now very tired. I was glad when V suggested we go for dinner and to the cinema tonight though, as I was sick of just going to work, coming home, cooking dinner, and washing up. On my way into town I was running ahead of schedule and the sun was setting nicely, so I got off at Howdon Metro Station to take some pictures.

After dinner at pizza express we went to see Wanderlust. Not my usual kind of movie, but had to confess I found it totally hilarious and was still chuckling on my way out. Feeling much more relaxed so hopefully sleep will come tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.