Diplomatic Diva's Delight

By diplomaticdiva

DEMO

It's been a tough old day - the prep for Ghana is time consuming, especially as my day job is still full on.

I had to get some vaccinations this morning - Yellow Fever, Typhoid and Diphtheria - nearly 12 hours later my arm STIL hurts!

The day ended very well though - I had dinner with Thaty, a lovely friend. We met in Brasilia and she is now studying at the LSE. She met me at the office after work. I had texted her earlier in the day to tell her that protests and demonstrations were planned in Westminster - and sure enough, as we made our way to the restaurant, the demo passed us along Whitehall.

It's not the best blip technically, but it is topical, so this is the blip I've decided to share today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.