ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

St Nicholas Daffodil.

Two flower-Blips in a row this week... Today's taken outside in the cemetry at St Nicholas. It was beautifully sunny today in Aberdeen, if a bit cold, so I walked into the town centre and ate my lunch outside the church, with just the pigeons and a couple of men in business suits for company. The daffodils were bobbing about in the breeze and you can just about see the spire of the church to the left of this photo against the blue blue sky.

My Dad hates daffodils; he thinks they're gaudy and fake-looking. I'm inclined to agree with his condemnation, but those are the exact characteristics that make me love these flowers!

A good day at work followed by a great meal out with the girls (Rosanne and Kirsty) at La Tasca, then a bottle or two of wine and a natter. Now an email to my man on his rig, and bed. Yawn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.