RANT...

When I first moved here I decided to change to Virgin Media as the internet provider I had before was taking to long to switch me on. So you may remember the hassle I had with Virgin Media a few weeks ago NOT delivering stuff when they said they would etc...

WELL...

Its all been up and running fine since then untill I got a call off their Customer Services dept.

THEY ARE NOW DEMANDING A ONE OFF PAYMENT OF £100!!

This is because they say at 1st I was told - as I was setting up the account - I MAY have to pay a one-off payment of the £100.

BUT...

They got back to me the next day and said I DIDN'T HAVE TO PAY IT, only the £30 instalation fee...

Then that call the other day asking me for the £100.

Told them I was told I didn't have to pay it but they kept demanding the money saying 'but we're asking you for it now, and if we ask you for it you have to pay it or we will cut off your services'

Told her very politely to go take a flying f*ck, that I wasn't paying it at this time as I was TOLD AT THE BEGINING I DIDN'T HAVE TO. I asked her if they decide they wanted that £100 one-off payment 6 months down the line or a year down the line would I or others have to pay it then? She just repeated that as I am being asked for it now, I have to pay it or be cut off.

FINE CUT ME OFF THEN!

So anyway...

I GET SKY INSTALLED on Tuesday 2nd but my internet wont be going on till about 20th of September...

SO IF I DISAPPEAR FROM BLIP FOR A FEW WEEKS IT'S BECAUSE VIRGIN BLOODY MEDIA HAVE CUT ME OFF!!

Now I will try and calm down before I go to work and scream at children for an hour ;)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.