Let There Be Light

By solli

Into The Woods

Max and I made our first two mile loop around the park this year, mostly to walk off what we both don't need, but also to see if any tender shoots were pushing up through the ground.

It took us twenty minutes to go a quarter mile due to Max stopping at every tree, bush and pole, but this was alright with me since the sun was shining and I was in no hurry.

I spotted a trail into the woods and we walked a few paces but there were sharp stones and I worried about Max's soft little paws getting cut so we headed back to the field and the path. I tried to take his picture but he wouldn't leave my side. Such loyalty!

Anyway, we met some very nice people, all very friendly - a woman stopped to chat while her mate tendered a dog biscuit to Max. I spotted a red head woodpecker and a few tits, all in all it was a lovely way to spend the morning, so we'll be off to do it again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.