A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Hello Valerian, My Old Friend....



What would I do without Valerian?

As someone who has trouble sleeping this is the best thing ever. My "Well Woman Doctor" (yes we have those here!), told me valerian tea is very good for people with sleep problems. I couldn't find valerian tea, so I thought I'd get the next best thing, valerian capsules. Bwah ha ha ha haaaa.

I get the innocuous container home, open it up and immediately am blown away by the overwhelming smell of DUNG!

As if that isn't bad enough, I read the directions and find that I am expected to swallow 5 of the turdlike capsules.

Ewww!

But I am tired, and desperate, so I do it ...... and I sleep like a log.

I am only glad I don't have to drink it in tea form :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.