What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Down by the Riverside

Well, what a day was Wednesday!

I think I managed to catch up with 50% of my Blip subscriptions (and some bloody good shots) so hopefully today I can catch up with the other 50%. And all the updates from everyone I caught up with yesterday. It's a small maelstrom of catching up around here!

And as well as that I wrote two reports at work (I know, in the first week of March, that's enthusiasm!), generally did my job, and managed to only work on one client all day long. That's also quite rare (and probably going to get me whined at on Thursday, but, oh well).

Then came the best part of the day, cycling into town to catch the sunset down by the river. I wasn't the only person either, there were a boatload (okay, busload) of tourists on the Magdalene bridge taking the same photo again and again and again...

So, instead of elbowing my way into the snap-happy throng I just walked down the side a bit and, looking away from the sunset (which compared to some of the others of late wasn't actually that great) I took this shot downriver - you can still see the light in the buildings though, they look lovely and warm.

Yeah, it's still freezing here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.