Odeon, Bradford

This is a view of the Odeon in Bradford rapidly receding into the distance, let's hope it's not a prophetic blip!

I wasn't sure whether to use this colour photo today or this black & white version?

I'm thinking of handing out some leaflets on 24th March (when the mirror pool is officially opened) protesting for Odeon to be saved.

The council might be trying to hide it with scaffolding & pointless cosmetics but out of sight doesn't have to mean out of mind! I'll contact the save the odeon group & see if they are doing anything as the city park opening will be a high profile event that could be utilised to highlight its plight!

On blip matters my blip iPhone app (which is how I send most of my blips) has lost all my bookmarks so my commenting might be a bit hit & miss till I re-bookmark you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.