wingpig

By wingpig

and another thing

I did have a load more stuff typed up for this but it disappeared into thin air when I pressed Submit. Too annoyed to re-type everything so it has been truncated.

Whilst the eclipsing moon is one of the top ten coolest things ever I shall leave the primary blippage thereof to people with longer lenses and taller tripods. I was quite happy just using my eyes to watch the moon and letting the camera record the pretty colours on the building next door. It was quite nice during the moment of maximal occlusion that the moon was dark enough to allow some stars to be visible on the same exposure. Frustrating that the moon is moving fast enough to start to visibly blur at anything over four seconds.

Although from the angle above the little droplet-collection appears to be the face of an angry man from the left it looked a bit like two dogs doing dog-things which is why I stuck with this angle. Makes you wonder what else one could interpret in all these things in which the face of Jesus appears to the religiously susceptible were one to rotate them. This one had to be an angry man as he would have been shouting at the person who stubbed but failed to bin the nearby fagend no matter how gritty and urban the resultant litter. As the squirrels on the other side of the Adam Ferguson building could not be persuaded to return to the bin away from which I had accidentally frightened them (I got a silhouette of one jumping from tree to tree but it's a bit noisy) I stuck with something releatively unfrightenable in the form of a lonely bicycle.

This might have been the firstish properly sunny afternoon I've had since getting this camera; whether it was or not I went a bit nonselective, snapping things just because the sun was illuminating them nicely.The again a letterbox which accepts Visa would probably get its picture taken no matter what the weather. It's almost getting almost sunny enough to be able to get quick, sharp people pictures without having to find somewhere discreet to lean against to steady the camera.

Finished the afternoon off with the Last King of Scotland (unpleasant but in a good-film way) and the evening with a meal at (finally) the Blue Parrot. Not quite as good as Mother's was... maybe about the level of the Haw House but a bit less spicy. Its only fault was perhaps a tendency to apply cheesestuffs in excess.

I have to install a spare hard drive for an ex-colleague tomorrow which means I must remove it from its current home now. Nightynight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.