rob the ritch

By robtherich

OPEN DOOR

This is a door on a building that used to be a insurance building in EDINBURGH.
This c.ompany became bancrupt in the seventies. The ground floor is now a resturant/bar ,it stands on the corner of St Andrews square and george street.
When I was about twenty, I was a carpet fitter. The shop I worked for was in the middle of town. The boss knew this police man that played the bass drum in the police bagpipe band. Thy wore a lepord skin over ther head . In the old days it was real ,but when this became imposible he used a nylon carpet that looked like a lepord skin. The guy had retired from the police but was still inthe band. He managed this building and had a house right on top. I was lucky enough to go one time the view was fantastic. I dont think it is there now , the have put another
floor on top of the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.