Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Saltburn Olympics

On my last day off of a long, long weekend, I drove up to Saltburn, to walk on the seafront, around the town,and along the Victorian pier. Recently this fine old structure has hit the headlines due to a local mystery, the Olympic themed knitted figures which have been sewn onto the pier railings, in the dead of night. No one knows who's doing the knitting and the fixing, but hundreds of people are coming to see the 'art work', including me!
I also called into the town's Arts Bank gallery and cafe which turned out to be a fantastic place to look around, with three floors of photography and paintings to see. The friendly cafe was a bonus, as I needed a warming cappuccino after that pier.

And the little Fuji X10 is proving to be a really great camera, very capable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.