Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Linton Rocks

I arrived at the local post office too early, they were still having a lunch break so I headed for the River Tyne with my camera. There was not much sunlight but I took a few snaps and had a general nose around.
I then wandered back to the High Street and noticed a hairdressers. Today is International Women's Day and I thought, 'I am a woman and here is a hairdressers shop (or do I have to say Salon)'. I went in and made an appointment (at pensioners rates) for later in the afternoon.

So, here I am, letters and parcel posted, a new haircut with no signs of my own highly dangerous scissor blades on it, and a blip.
Plus I spent a few hours at Lukes and he reckons I now have an 'old woman's' hairstyle. Hmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.