Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Polwarth Parish Church

This church has appeared in a few of my blips, but usually from Harrison Park West. This was taken a little further east along the canal. I was aware it was getting too dark for a good outside blip, but when I saw the lights on in the church hall, I thought this might be worth a shot. It was very windy cycling home, so the reflection in the water isn't that great. However, I did hear the church bells! First time I've heard them and I cycle this way every day. It was exactly 6 o'clock when I took this blip :o)

I went for a road run up to Torphin this evening. Super views from Tiphereth over the city. When I was at the furthest point of my run, hubby sent me a text to say that he hoped I was home, because he'd forgotten his key! So it was a quick run back only to find that the neighbours had let him in with the spare key and he was busy cooking dinner :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.