Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Spring!

Can't believe how long it is since I blipped - not really got a good excuse, just really busy! Nothing much happening with us - Coco dug up a rawhide bone she must have buried months ago and came into the house covered in soil and looking very pleased with herself. She really didn't understand why I was less than enthusiastic about her soggy, dirty bone. Yesterday she she stuck her nose in the dishwasher and got orange smoothie on her snout - took a while to work out what the strange markings were. She added to these this morning when I put last nights red wine glasses in the dishwasher (I know - just sums me up, tidying up the mid week wine glasses the next morning!) and a lovely splodge of wine landed on her, luckily I noticed this straight away and wiped it off only leaving a small stain - too faint to blip! Joshie has decided he would like two gecko's for his birthday - Alfie and Archie, and Ky says she'll move out if he does, tempted don't think she has anything to worry about! So things much the same as usual, just struggling with the extra work I'm doing, shouldn't last too much longer.

Felt guilty about Coco's lack of walks so we were in the park twice today - snowdrops all fading fast but daffs now appearing! Hope to catch up with comments soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.