Christie's journal

By ChristieAnneD

Simples

So it turns out that spending all my money on beautiful clothes, shoes, dinners out, new iphone, dvd's, cd's, magazines, skin care products that just sit on my shelf, make up and more clothes doesn't actually make me that happy..well it does but it certainly wears off when I calculate how much I am actually spending :(

I'm not really an irresponsible teenager, but today I kinda confessed that I'm spending way too much on things I don't need and its becoming a problem (claps for christie) Me and my lovely Mum have worked everything out to cure my problems! I've got to learn somehow! :(

Anyway! I'm a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to making cakes and stuff, and although they never look that great anyway- I always try! But today I thought back to when I used to bake with my mum and nan and how I didn't really care what they looked like, I was happy as long as they had sprinkles and icing on them. So basically that's what I made ready in time for the brother and cousins to get in from school! (Best big sister/cousin in the world?) I think so.

Got some work done today, feeling organised, had a massive epiphany, had laughs at work and now I'm excited for the weeeeeeeekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.