Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Cassette

An old Shimano cassette.
(the cogs at the rear of a bicycle)

I went round to my friend, Simon's tonight, after work.

He was going to help me change a few parts on one of my bikes.

A new chainset and gear cable to be exact.
Chainset = the front two cogs and the crank arms the pedals screw in to.

As the new chainset is slightly smaller, compared to the old one, we needed to shorten the chain by a link or two as well.

I can do most jobs myself, but for this job tools I don't own were needed.

As it turned out, Simon did most of the work while I minced about with the camera, taking pictures of some of the old parts hanging up in his garage.

Some of the "old" parts look newer than some parts on most folks bikes!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.