Babybio

By Kaysha

The Optimist

I think it is going to be alright, you know.

It's been a pretty good day. We have booked a trip to Paris next week, just me and the hubby. Being our first break together in almost 3 years, it's safe to say we're really excited. Not that my children aren't everything to me but sometimes you just need a bit of 'me' time. And me wants to go to Paris! Get behind me, motherly guilt!!

Only downside of the day is that little D continues to be poorly, having taken the worst hit from the bug that's swept our house. I have to keep reminding myself it's a temporary state of being and he'll be up and at 'em in no time but just wish I could do more for him, wee soul.

Any recommendations for accommodation / restaurants / quirky little places to visit in Paris are very welcome.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.