Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Can never have too much cake!

11/2lb butter, 1lb icing sugar, 8 eggs and lots of coffee later there were two coffee sponge tray bakes.

I thought I would take one away with me at the weekend but don't think I would be allowed out the house with it - so made the boys one too!.

Off for a weekend sewing with a group of friends. It will have its highs and lows - but looking forward to a weekend away. So will blip in bulk Monday or Tuesday.

Must have a glass of wine to get over parents evening. 16 year old boy with his GCSE's and future in front of him. What can I do to motivate and encourage him. Bribery doesn't work - tried that!! Did see something interesting on the way there. A squirrel must have been poorly and was hanging on for grim death (literally so it would seem) to the branches on the big chestnut tree. Gradually he tumbled down from branch to branch. Sad but interesting in a macabre way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.