All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Camera Shy

A day confined inside the house and college, spent editing photos and getting the printer to work. There's something about taking photos of myself that has always troubled me, I've never really been able to get a good one. One thing I was told about studio lighting... when in doubt, place a light at 90 degrees and raised slightly above the subject. Before I took this I was playing around with my Gorilla pod to try and get a creative angle, no luck, the d7000 with even my smallest lens made it seem more like a Gibbon pod. I edited this photo using Lightroom to quickly bring up the light then I used Photoshop and Sharpener Pro 3 to bring up the detail. Best get out and do some landscape photography tomorrow, off to some big city for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.