What I've Done

By JohnGravett

March Challenge: Alphabetical - the photo alphabet

I'm sure most of you were expecting a dance evening blip again this evening - more about that later. I thought it would be fun to get back to the March challenge, and instead of just alphabetical, I thought I'd give you my photographic alphabet, but only from stuff I have. There are plenty of alternatives for some of the letters, and I got stumped on three: Q, U and X needed a bit of a cheat, whereas I had three or four for M.

Here we go:

A: Asahi Pentax (6x7)
B: Bowens (studio flash)
C: Canon (compact)
D: De Vere (enlarger)
E: Epson (printer)
F: Fidelity (5x4 darkslide)
G: Gitzo (tripod)
H: Hoya (filter)
I: Ilford (film)
J: Jobo (developing tank)
K: Kodak (film)
L: Lowe Pro (bag)
M: Metz (flashgun)
N: Nikon (cameras)
O: Optech (numerous accessories - this is from a lens cover)
P: Peak (darkroom focus magnifier)
Q: Quality Street (I need it when I photograph) ;)
R: Rollei (camera)
S: Schneider (lens)
T: Tokina (lens)
U: Umbrella (studio lighting) - couldn't find the letter "U" though
V: Vivitar (flash)
W: Wista (6x9 back for 5x4 camera)
X: eXpo-disc (white light balancing device)
Y: Yashica (camera)
Z: Zenitar (fisheye lens)

Not quite the full set, but great fun finding the bits and putting it all together)

Now ... that dance evening ...

It went brilliantly, and for those who would like to see, pics of Emma's contemporary solo are here and here.

The sixth form dance was a hoot, it is traditional for the whole of the 6th form to put on an outrageous dance, and they didn't dissapoint - video might follow on ou tube!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.