Normal

I almost felt normal today. Like I had myself back. I go through stages of losing myself every so often and more usual than it used to be. The trouble is finding my way back. I don't remember this being a problem just a couple of years ago. I always feel like I'm so tied up in the world of ensuring our mortgage is covered that I never get an opportunity to just be. To just be me.

I think it's time for the three good things.

1) A stolen moment in the day
2) Hugs from a friend
3) Sunshine and warmth

P.S. Thanks for all the hearts the last two days. :)
P.P.S. I should note that Lady Dog died today. She was the pug that lived next door. The boys loved her, so we talked about the things we loved most about her before bed tonight. Of course I had to share my favorite of when I tried to take her photo, and she snotted all over my camera. A favorite all around. Bye bye Lady Dog. You will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.