stichinpurpleandjade

By purpleone

WIP

This is what I sewed yesterday, it is not finished, still have bits to sew and beads to add to centre. It should be done by using free machine stitching...tried it, but not good at it.....need the patience to practice and patience is not my middle name!!!!! So used one of the stitches on machine and got on like a house on fire. Usually if I have been at a day class if I enjoyed it will sit and sew at night, but not last night...too tired

The photos printed on fabric were provided by the tutor, Jean Boath, and it was hard to choose one, although this looks blue it is lilac, there's a surprise

Did buy more to work on someday, when home and looking at what I bought, found I had bought two the same, what an idiot....think one will end up a Christmas present for someone

Up to Creative Stitches today to buy bits and pieces...do I need them?...no, but no point in going if you do not buy, trouble is to find spaces in cupboards for them
*
Changed photo to this one think it is a bit more lilac

Now back from Glasgow and emptying bags , this is the bit I like

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.