SnappySez

By Sezo

Dr Who, 35mm lens and a birthday party

I freaking love this lens. I got my 35mm prime yesterday and I love love LOVE it! If you are on the fence about going prime I'd say GO FOR IT!
Gorgeous DOF and great bokeh as you can see from the twinkly lights of the laptop in the background. Cant wait to play with this baby some more! Look at the shadow, look at the light.. I love this shot, the lens did all the work, I just pressed the button :)

So, yesterday it was Elaine's birthday, one of my bestest friends in the whole wide world. I bought her some nice prezzies (as in prezzies I'd want to keep but love her so much that I gave it to her instead prezzies, not just tatt). One of these was a little surprise lego Dr Who character.
Her's turned out to be the man himself!! So, technically I gave her Matt Smith for her birthday! No idea how on earth I am going to top that next year ;)


And the blue effect was just by playing around with the effects on my d3000. Just a crop and thats all I did with the processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.