a life of vicissitudes

By thinjoe

Pharmacie #1

I've become a bit obsessed by Garyure's Police boxes, not just because they make me a bit nostalgic for Edinburgh and I like working out where they are, but also as they're a great format for documenting un documented spaces.

Since I started visiting Paris a few years ago, I've been a bit obsessed by Pharmacies, they are everywhere, in the 5 minute walk from my flat to the nearest metro I pass three, and I can see at leas a couple more. I just can't understand how they all stay in business. So I thought I'd try something similar to Gavin's Police boxes, although I can't promise to be quite as regular as he is.

I thought I'd try and do a similar compositional style for all the photos, bw with the subject in the middle of the image, but I couldn't resist trying to keep a bit of the Pharmacie's distinctive green, not sure how well it worked mind. We'll see how it develops but I can't promise that it'll be as regular a series as his.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.