A fish... biologist.

By HuskyLugs

Northern Lights of Old Aberdeen.

After a long day playing with my allelic data mum treated me to a trip to the Belmont Picturehouse. I was really surprised by how good The Descendants was.

K was planning to head out to Torry Battery to take some long exposures of the Northern Lights but it was a little overcast and I was feeling drained from the day so I headed home. Just as I lay down on my bed I looked out the window and the sky was a lovely green.

Unfortunately by the time I managed to set up my tripod it had become overcast again and the beautiful green tinge in the sky had moved off to the side. You can still see it a little in this photo but not as gloriously as you would have if I'd set the tripod up only 5 minutes early. Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.