Need tweezers??

It was Media Day at BC Place today two days prior to the opening match of the 2012 MLS season.

I've blipped a lot about the players in the past so I thought that these folks inspecting the pitch would be more interesting. It's not real grass, it's that polytan stuff. I got to walk out on the pitch and it is the closest thing to real grass I've ever seen. Fine bladed, and what looks like soil in between the blades. This group were doing the entire pitch

After a crazy week, things have settled down. Those who have been brave enough to visit my blips in the past will no doubt be ecstatic to know that my dispute with a 3rd party that involved the lawyer boys has finally been signed and sealed. (I won of course).

But the delay in this meant that we had to postpone our holiday which meant spending countless hours on the 'net and phone to re-book the airline tickets and hotels. It's all done now apart from finding one more hotel.I can't wait to go and get some heat

I know I've been a naughty boy about keeping up with everyone's blips, but I think I've caught up to now.

And a big thank you for all your birthday wishes, much appreciated

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.