stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Waiting...

As a child, the Blue Tit was one of my favourite garden birds. I just loved its distinctive blue, yellow, green and white plumage and its beautiful song.

I wandered up to Holyrood Park today fully intending heading along to the farthest of it's lochs, Duddingston. Heh, somewhere along the single perimeter road I made a wrong turn though (d'oh!) and ended up walking down a walled tree lined path. The birdsong coming from them was amazing but they were impossible to spot. Then a couple flew into view. However, the tricky wee beggars kept themselves between the lens and the sun. Grrrr...

I gave up eventually and headed back down the road. As I turned a bend in the road, this wee fella was munching away. Result! He was peeking through branches on the tree he was on but this shot came when he dashed across the road and sat waiting for me to leave.

I was supposed to be going out to the blip meet tonight. Unfortunately it didn't happen. Hopefully be able to make it tomorrow. Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.